Day 7

At the end of the summer, I find myself back in the same mindset as I was before my exams–unable to relax, and feeling like I should be working all the time. I’ve seen this attitude with others, and it’s one of the symptoms of burnout. It’s easy to forget what “holy leisure” is, when deadlines are looming. May we all find the rest we need.

~ by Jen on September 26, 2006.

2 Responses to “Day 7”

  1. ouch holy leisure .. yeahI was feeling guilty for having taken a day out yesterday … now i’m not. thanksre the Eucharist (my blog) thanks for the comment. as I said my experience is that God – and the communion – is much bigger than we are πŸ™‚

  2. Good! Everyone needs a day. I find I’m more productive, if I take a day off than when I’m not. And you’re right about God. πŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.

 
