Still here

Thanks for all the prayers and well-wishes…I’m still here. I spoke with someone in the financial aid office this morning, and he had no information beyond the fact that it’s “under review” and I’ll be contacted “at the end of the week” about it.

Needless to say I’m also checking into dissertation grants and the like. Even if this works out, I don’t want to have to rely on them and the federal government. (honestly I can’t go through this every quarter, like it’s shaping up to be. Then again every time in the past I’ve said “I can’t do X,” somehow the strength is there.) Ironically on the “Daily Breakfast” podcast, there was a quote from someone discussing creativity, and how it either needs an extremely relaxed state, or an extremely agitated one. Maybe this is what I need to get the code finished…(OK, I’m trying to put a positive spin on things.)

So if anyone hears of a particularly interesting grant for Catholic gamer-geek composers, let me know.

~ by Jen on October 16, 2006.

 
