Voting rant

Apologies in advance for the rant. I try to keep such things on my LJ, and I’ve had the flu.

I know very well what day today is, between the constant stream of slanderous attack ads and so-called “Catholic” voter’s guides that are nothing more than justification for voting for one party over another. Nevermind the bishops who seem to think the only moral way for a Catholic to vote is straight-ticket Republican. Last I checked we had a secret ballot in this country, and that also applies to Catholics.

That, and with an initiative passing tonight, some of my funding for grad school could go the way of the dodo.

~ by Jen on November 7, 2006.

2 Responses to “Voting rant”

  1. Just found your blog so having a look!In Jesus,Maria in the UKwww.inhishands.co.uk

  2. Welcome!

Comments are closed.

 
