Apologies if it’s Yet Another Post about what happened at VA Tech.

I can’t fathom what would drive a person to do this. I’m sitting here, stunned, watching the footage on TV from the attack. Lord knows people in my department have annoyed and frustrated me, but no matter how angry they’d make me, I couldn’t kill them. Disgruntled graduate student? Frustrated TA? Domestic violence? That classroom could’ve been any classroom. What if it happened here? How would I react? Would those I care about be safe?

The priests at my parish have an eerie habit of saying things that seem to be exactly the right thing at the right time. In the homily yesterday, the priest mentioned that there’s no person not worthy of Divine Mercy and forgiveness. May not be much, but it’s something I’m holding onto tonight.

~ by Jen on April 17, 2007.

 
