*bounce bounce bounce*

Computer parts are in Renton! I’m always surprised at how it takes 2 days for UPS to deliver a box that’s 40 minutes away (with traffic).

I’m getting an intel core duo 2 2.4 ghz processor, 1GB DDR2 800mhz RAM (motherboard will take up to 8), a 160GB SATA 7200 rpm hard drive, and a nvidia 8500GS video card with 512MB DDR RAM. I wasn’t able to recycle my current video card because the new motherboard won’t support AGP. (Which is just as well, since my current video card is an nvdia 5600FX and is crap.)

I have no compunction about wiping and reinstalling *other* people’s computers. My own? I hate doing it. But I think my current excitement is overshadowing the loathing of recompiling csound.

~ by Jen on August 8, 2007.

2 Responses to “*bounce bounce bounce*”

  1. Man, I don’t understand any of that, but good luck.Thanks for the birthday wishes.

  2. it means once I get csound working and things set up just so, I’ll be making Great Progress! on the dissertation. šŸ˜‰ (That and I finally get to play Lord of the Rings Online. It’s a motivational tool. I don’t get to play unless I get at least 30 seconds done.)Do anything fun for your birthday?

Comments are closed.

 
