I had this spiffy post prepared about the topic of “boot camps” for children and teens, but nothing I can say can compare to the words of someone who went through one, herself: http://shoiryu.livejournal.com/492507.html

Here’s another article on boot camps and teens.

I don’t deny the right of parents to raise their children as they see fit. I do agree that sometimes kids/teens need a nudge out of the nest. But these places are institutionalized child abuse.

~ by Jen on August 16, 2007.

2 Responses to “”

  1. It’s kind of surprising that parenthood has no real quality control, considering how impactful it is.BTW, I’m probably not looking in the right place, but can’t find your email address.

  2. Weird. Dunno why it doesn’t show up

Comments are closed.

 
