Here’s a podcast interview with Paul Cornell, the writer of the book Human Nature that became the episodes “Human Nature,” and “Family of Blood” of the season of Doctor Who that just aired. (That’s season 29 for the old school fans and season 3 for the new school fans.) It’s really well done. Boy howdy, if you haven’t seen Utopia/Sound of Drums/Last of the Time Lords, hold off if you don’t want it spoiled.

And here is a blog about the theology of Doctor Who. Don’t agree with all his conclusions, but I like it nonetheless. (That and I tend to see the Doctor more as St. Michael than a Christ-like figure, but I need to work out my thoughts on that sometime when I’ve got more brain space. If the last three episodes of the current season follow Revelations, it kind of follows, but I’ll let the episodes air over here before spewing forth.)

~ by Jen on September 21, 2007.

2 Responses to “”

  1. I should really watch Dr. Who … it’s what comes on when the shows I usually watch (the 2 Stargates) are on hiates ….. but instead I sulk.Speaking of Dr. Who and theology, or at least biblical studies, Mark Goodacre is also a fan 🙂

  2. If you’re going to watch Doctor Who the next couple weeks, make sure you get ahold of Utopia ahead of watching the next one, Sound of Drums. And cool. 🙂 think I’ve seen that one before…may have been linked off of another blog I read.

Comments are closed.

 
