Mathetes award and other stuff

So thanks to Cura and Jeff for their nominating me for a Mathetes award. 🙂 Here’s my response:

The Mathetes Award, created by Dan King of Management by God to recognize those who take to heart the Great Commission and further God’s Kingdom by creating more disciples for Him.

The rules for the award, as posted by its creator are as follows:

In the spirit of this award, the rules are simple. Winners of this award must pick five other “disciples” to pass it on to. As you pass it on, I just ask that you mention and provide links for:

1) This post as the originator of the award (Dan King of management by God)
2) The person that awarded it to you, and then
3) Name and sites of the five that you believe are fulfilling the role of a disciple of Christ.

My five (order meaning nothing beyond where they are in my blog bookmark folder):

1.) Rev. Mommy

2.) Crystal at Perspectives

3.) Sr. Julie at A Nun’s Life

4.) Sr. Susan at Musings of a Discerning Woman

5.) Liam at Sententiae et clamores

Something of substance to come, I promise!

~ by Jen on September 28, 2007.

4 Responses to “Mathetes award and other stuff”

  1. Thanks for the tag. This is like one of those Mobius strips ….. I was tagged by Talmida, saw that she also tagged Jeff and Cura, that Cura had already tagged you and Liam. :-)If you don’t mind saying, have you decided who you might vote for in the presidental election?

  2. I have some ideas…but we’ll see who actually gets the nomination.

  3. Yikes!I’m so bad at these things!I’ll try….

  4. That’s OK, I picked people who already picked people I picked. Too much recursion for a Monday morning.

Comments are closed.