So in lieu of actual content, I bring you statistics. I was poking about in the ol’ sitemeter, and found some interesting things about the readers of this blog.

First we have a world map of BigU readers. You’ll note that South America is disproportionately represented, along with Africa, Australia, eastern Asia, and Antarctica. Nobody from Russia, either, although the hits I have gotten from there in the past have been spammers.

Next we have operating systems. Nice to know I’m not the only person running linux out there. I’m willing to bet the unknown person is running BSD and afraid to pipe up. šŸ˜‰

Finally we have browsers. Interestingly enough Firefox has a bigger browser share on my blog than IE. Couple people kickin’ it oldschool and using netscape. Gotta admire that.

~ by Jen on March 1, 2008.

 
