You know, Seattle is generally a cool place to live. It doesn’t ever get too hot or too cold, but I do get sick of the twentysomething snark, especially out of some psuedo-liberals.

Now, I take the bus. I don’t drive, so if I have to get from one place to another and it’s too far to walk, I take the bus. And, yeah, sometimes it really sucks. I wonder if Bus Chick isn’t either on some serious medication, getting kickbacks from the Metro, or some combination of the two, because she makes it sound like some great, grand social experiment. The buses are often late, overcrowded, or don’t show up at all. Chicago and Boston, hell even LA, were better than Seattle. Grocery shopping on a Seattle bus is a nightmare.

On the other hand, this is the kind of thing I’m getting rather tired of. Maybe I’m getting old, but I don’t see what’s so funny or witty about that kind of post anymore. It’s sociopathic in its disregard for humanity. And, yeah, I know all about having to sit near obviously schizophrenic people. You quickly learn what routes to avoid wearing open shoes on, as well.

Is it just me, or is this kind of attitude getting more common?

~ by Jen on May 12, 2008.

 
