I tend to keep the memes on my livejournal, but this one’s pretty interesting and ongoing for another two days. Every day, you post six pictures that represent your life. Monday and Tuesday were similar, so I didn’t take any on Tuesday. Wednesday I was at work, and the rhododendrons were blooming, so there were more. Today I had a field trip to an Asian grocery to make my lunch tomorrow. And so on. It’s been an interesting kind of meditation. Here’s a few samples.


My church.


My long-suffering mini papyrus plant. I say, “long-suffering,” because I forget to water it, and it needs to be kept in standing water.


Rhododendrons for the win. Or: so that’s why I’m sneezing.


Taken on the bus to downtown, looking out towards Lake Union from the University Bridge.


That’s new to the International District. I like my city.


Space Needle! If you magnify it, you can see it better. Taken from the same bus as before.

If you want to see the rest of them, they’re in my album here.

~ by Jen on May 23, 2008.

 
