Does anyone know anything about the TFP or these people? They look like your garden-variety right wing nutjob. I saw them mentioned in an article over on Vox Nova this morning. Before this morning, I can’t say I knew anything about them. After digging a bit, I’m not sure I do. I think it’s telling that the people who defended them never offered an apology for what happened to the woman in the article discussed on Vox Nova. Now, if someone of any group I belonged to (grad students, gamers, Benedictine oblates) hurt someone else, I think I’d apologize and make it known that the people who hurt another didn’t speak for everyone.

Is anyone else creeped out by the proliferation of right wing groups like that out there? (TFP, Opus Dei, Legionaries of Christ.)

~ by Jen on August 1, 2008.

 
