Chicken and stuffing scratch space

Crockpot recipe I’m making tonight. It’s really good, but I’m putting it here, because I can never remember where I found it:

24 baby carrots, sliced lengthwise (Yeah, I don’t bother, because they turn to mush. I like carrots with substance.)
24 tiny whole potatoes
1 1/2 pound boneless, skinless chicken breast halves, cut bite size (Don’t bother cutting up the chicken, because it only falls apart anyway)
10 ounces can cream of chicken soup
2 cups frozen peas (Gross. I don’t do peas. Broccoli works well.)
1/2 cup hot water
2 tablespoons butter
6 1/4 ounces stove top stuffing package (I use the cornmeal one)

Directions:
Place carrots, then potatoes in bottom of crock. Layer chicken over potatoes.
Whisk soup in small bowl. add peas to soup. Stir gently. Spoon over chicken.
Stir hot water and butter in bowl to melt butter. Add stuffing. Stir; spoon over chicken mixture.
Cook on low 8-9 hours or high 4-4 1/2 hours.

~ by Jen on October 6, 2008.

 
