30 Days of Squee, Day 1

So I’m really not feeling the blogging thing. It seems like the blogosphere is dominated by those who shout the loudest, and I’m really not interested in trolls. That having been said, I’m declaring a month-long ban on polemics in my blog. I’ll save the bitching for my LJ, and I’m ruthlessly deleting comments that bitch on my blog. Y’all have your own blogs you can bitch on for a month.

That having been said, I’m going to do a “30 days of squee.” In other words, each day I’m going to post something that keeps me coming back to the RCC through all the bullshit.

Day 1: There are people like Fr. Tom in the RCC. I know my LJ is probably tired of him by now, but I’ve never met a more saintly, wonderful person. He lost his battle with cancer yesterday, and although it’s sad, I can’t help but be happy that I knew him, however brief. I think either this picture or this one sums up how a lot of people remember him.

~ by Jen on January 24, 2009.

 
